Hume League News

Blissett to join pals at Jindera

ALBURY young gun Toby Blissett has joined former Tiger teammates Ben Dower and Isaac Pound at Jindera.


Wagga set to host representative football double header

WAGGA is set to host a representative football double header next year with both Riverina and Farrer Leagues to play Victorian opposition at Robertson Oval on May 23.


Draw for 2015

The draw for the 2015 Hume League Season has been released.more

Young Panther heads up Hume

OSBORNE has signed Lavington young gun Aaron Jory.

Jory finished runner-up in the Leo Dean award this year for the league’s thirds best and fairest.


Demons’ finals aspirations given a boost by signings

LOCKHART’S finals aspirations have received a significant boost with Tom Alexander, Shannon Williams and Jesse Margosis committing to the Demons for next season.


Bulldogs quick to step up the pace

JINDERA has helped overcome the disappointment of losing best and fairest winner Matt McDonald by luring hard-running midfielder Sam Myors to the kennel.


Spiders add bite to an imposing attack

MITTA United enforcer James Gray has signed with Howlong.


Henty’s capital gains

THE Hume league’s Canberra invasion is showing no signs of slowing down with Henty luring highly rated Queanbeyan duo Ryan Quade and Matt Liddle to the club.


Henty snare the signing of prized Queanbeyan pair

HUME League premier Henty has snared the prized signings of Queanbeyan footballers Ryan Quade and Matt Liddle.

Just two months after claiming a Hume League premiership, Henty won another battle, this time for the signatures of the Queanbeyan pair.


Twitt returns to help boost Dogs

WODONGA has lured former star Jarrod Twitt back to John Flower Oval.


Magpies add Freeman, Murray to recruiting drive

MURRAY Magpies have lured North Albury defender Alex Freeman to Urana Road Oval.


Jindera skipper in Hopper challenge

RELIABLE Jindera defender Tom Weldon has signed with North Albury.


Tigers repeat Eastlake spree

RAND-Walbundrie has landed another recruiting raid on NEAFL club Eastlake.

After snaring six players from Eastlake this year, the Tigers have signed Aaron Wiles and Hayden Armstrong.


Matt McDonald lured back to Raiders after short stint with Jindera

CLASSY midfielder Matt McDonald will make a surprise return to Ovens and Murray ranks with Wodonga Raiders next season.


Maher lines up for Pies

DUAL Albury premiership player Josh Maher will play for Murray Magpies next year.


Lockhart lands three signings to start Shane Lenon's recruitment campaign

MASTER coach Shane Lenon has started his time at Lockhart with three quality signings that he hopes can help the Demons' return to the Hume League finals.


Coaching puzzle complete with Payne at Power

CDHBU has appointed Damian Payne as coach for next season.

He replaces favourite son Brad Talbot who will remain at the club after three seasons in the job.


CAK snare the signature of Haines brothers

COLLINGULLIE-Ashmont-Kapooka has bolstered its stocks for its Riverina Football League premiership defence with the signing of brothers Will and Tim Haines.


Billabong's got something to Crow about

BILLABONG Crows have appointed Danny Stevens as coach for next season.


Albury Tigers trump O&M rivals to sign Henty foward Ryan Hon

REIGNING premier Albury has trumped a host of rival Ovens and Murray clubs and signed Henty premiership forward Ryan Hon.


New Hopper plans to bring fun back

WALLA has appointed Matt Jaensch as coach for the next two seasons.

He replaces Trent Ball, who the Hoppers decided not to reappoint after one season at the helm.


Finals the aim for Shane Lenon's Lockhart

HIGHLY successful coach Shane Lenon has his sights set on a return to the Hume League finals for Lockhart.


Shane Lenon looking forward to fresh challenge in Hume League

A DESIRE to return to the Hume League and take on a fresh challenge were two of the main reasons behind Shane Lenon's decision to sign a two-year deal with Lockhart.


Demons sign country football legend to coach

LOCKHART has lured Riverina coaching legend Shane Lenon back to the club as non-playing coach.


Josh Gaynor signed as coach of Henty

ALBURY defender Josh Gaynor has signed as coach of Henty.


Grand Final Review

HENTY is celebrating after a drought-breaking premiership — the club’s first flag since 1996.


Azzi Medal Results - 2014

Nicholas Sedgwick of Brock Burrum Saints is the Azzi Medalist for season 2014.
Full results are attached.more

Odewahn Medal Results - 2014

Sam Dewar of Jindera is the Reserves Odewahn Medalist for season 2014.
Full results are attached.more

Thomas Medal Results - 2014

Nicholas Cooke of Culcairn id the Under 17's Thomas Medalist for 2014.
Attached are full results of the count.more

O'Connell Medal Results - 2014

Will Holmes of Holbrook is the Under 14's O'Connell Medalist for Season 2014.

Attached are all the votesmore

Presentation Night - 2014

Summary of winners at last night's Presentation Night.more

Dan stays the top Cat

OSBORNE premiership mentor Daniel McAlister will become the Cats’ longest serving coach since joining the Hume league in 1970 after re-signing for a fifth consecutive season.


‘Disappointed’ Ball departs as Hopper coach

WALLA coach Trent Ball will stand down as coach after the Hoppers’ final match of the year against Howlong on Saturday.


Way, Eady to lead Culcairn Lions

BRENDAN Way will step back into the coaching ranks next year as co-coach of Culcairn alongside Adam Eady.


2014 Interleague Football and Netball - Photos


Suncorp Rising Star for 2013 - Justin Gordon

Justin Gordon of Rand Walbundrie is the Overall Winner of the Suncorp Rising Star.


Sponsorship Available

The Hume football League invite Businesses in the District to promote and advertise their business within the frame work of the Hume Football League.

[click here for archives]


HFL Seniors 2014
1 Rand-Walbundrie Tigers 72
2 Henty 68
3 Brock/Burrum Saints 60
4 Osborne 56
5 Howlong 50
6 CDHBU 48
7 Lockhart 46
8 Jindera 44
9 Murray Magpies 36
10 Holbrook 32
11 Culcairn 32
12 Billabong Crows 20
13 Walla 8

Photo Gallery