Max Williams KNTFL Headquarters

Phone: 87622526, 

Postal Address: P.O.Box 565 Naracoorte SA 5271 


AFFILIATED WITH THE SANFL       ABN: 90634464017  

CLUBS: Border Districts, Bordertown, Keith, Kaniva/Leeor United, Kingston, Kybybolite, Lucindale, Mundulla, Naracoorte, Padthaway, Penola

PRESIDENT:- Michael Mourbey Home: 87646123  Mobile: 0400 170 540

CEO: Tony Paget  Phone: Home 08 87677230   Mobile 0427808405 Email kntflceo@bigpond.com

Past President:- Kym Hebberman Home 87623315   Mobile: 0408 654 231

Check  photo gallery for some great photos from around the league (Click Here)


Senior Medal Count 2014

Glenelg Club award won by Penola on 192

Sports Power and Sherrin Goal Kicking award

Reserves Winner   Travis Lannin of Kaniva Leeor United on 60 goals

A Grade Winner   Adam Merrett of Penola on 120 goals

Naracoorte Travel n Cruise Footballer of the Year

Winner Grady Obst of Mundulla on 95

Golden Whistle Award donated by A & C Eyles won by Chris Toet

Shane Dodson of Kaniva Leeor United was presented Player Life Membership for playing in excess of 300 games

Johnson Family Best & Fairest player in the Reserves won by Jeff Sellars of Naracoorte on 30 votes

41st Naracoorte Hearld "Team of the Year"

FF   Daniel Burgess (Mundulla)            Adam Merrett (Penola)      Jake McGrice (Mundulla)

HF   Ben Gunning (Padthaway)         James Dixon (Naracoorte)     Matt Willson (Penola)

C     Ryan McInerney (Lucindale)       Luke Harder (Padthaway)    Grady Obst (Mundulla)

HB   Tom Edwards (Padthaway)         Aaron Day (Bordertown)     James Turner (Kaniva Leeor United)

FB   Kane Cuthbertson (Bordertown)    Ray Jaensch (Kybybolite)      Matt Merrett (Penola)

Ruck  Patrick Baker (Lucindale)      Dylan Williams (Kaniva Leeor United)   Ben McIntyre (Penola)

Interchange       Ben Warner (Kingston )         Ben Simounds (Keith)       

                       Corey Burr (Border Districts)    Matt Gill (Naracoorte)

Rising Star Award Scott McFarlane Memorial Trophy won by Matt Merrett (Penola)

Edwards Medal for A Grade Best & Fairest Runner Up  Dylan Williams (Kaniva Leeor United) on 20 votes

Virgo Medal and Mail Medal winner Ben McIntyre (Penola) on 27 votes

also recieve Thomas Food Cheque and the Hansen Design & Print cheque.       

Junior Medal Count held 24th August 2014

Wiese Medal

Winner Will McMurray Keith on 37 votes

Runner up   Sam Williams-Bale KLU  32 votes

                  Will Gould    Lucindale   31 votes

People's Choice Credit Union Under 17 Goalkicking Award

Tyson Mills   Kingston   72 Goals

Kaniva Windmill Vistor Information Cafe Footballer of the year Under 17

Joint Winner Scott Merrett and Luke Walker Penola 66 votes

Andrew Stevens Padthaway  56 votes

Ben Major Kingston    55 votes

Lehmann Medal presented by Ted Lehmann

Under 17 Best and Fairest

Winner Henry Lawrie  Kingston 19 votes (Pictured)

Joint Runner up  Luke Walker  Penola  18 votes and Jesse Salt KLU 18 votes

Darcy Fogarty Lucindale 17 votes

Scott Merrett Penola 16 votes

Finals Venues for 2014

Qualifying Final      30th August   at Bordertown

Elimination Final     31st August   at Kingston

2nd Semi Final       6th September at Frances

1st Semi Final        7th September  at Penola

Preliminary Final    13th September at Kaniva

Grand Final            20th September at Mundulla


Comment Guidelines: The SportingPulse Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Ladder - Sidebar

A Grade 2014

Ladder - Sidebar

Reserves 2014

Ladder - Sidebar

Senior Colts U17 2014

Ladder - Sidebar

Junior Colts U 14 2014