Home Page




S.A. Country Football Championships

July  4-5 

Central Oval, Port Augusta


Eyre Northern Murray SE SACFL Southern Central Eastern




The 2015 MAC SA Country Championships will be played in Port Augusta on Saturday July 4 and Sunday July 5.


On Saturday, the six competing teams – Southern Districts, Murray South East, Central, Eastern, Northern and Western – split into two groups, each playing two qualifying matches at Central Oval.

On Sunday, the finals will also be held at Central Oval with the third-ranked sides in each group facing off to avoid the ’wooden spoon’, before the second-ranked sides fight for third place.


The Grand Final will be played at 1.30pm on Sunday between the two first-ranked sides, with winner of the match declared the 2015 MAC SA Country Champion.


’’This event is the elite competition for country footballers in South Australia with the best players from each of our zones playing against each other,’’ South Australian Community Football Manager Leeanne Grantham said.

‘’And the MAC are a wonderful partner to the SA Community Football League, helping to ensure these players are afforded the opportunity to test themselves at a higher level.

‘’Our regional clubs and leagues work closely with the MAC in delivering the Road Safety message through its Ambassador Program and by hosting SAPOL representatives to speak at football clubs to players and other community members.’’

At the conclusion of the MAC SA Country Championships, a Team of the Championships will be selected and will play against the City team in 2016 at Adelaide Oval

After the Country Championships a State Country SA Team will be named and will travel across to Perth to play the West Australian Country side in Mandurah (WA) on Saturday July 25.


Live scores and results from the 2015 MAC SA Country Championships will be available on the SA Community Football website.

The following awards will be presented at the end of the carnival:


§  Championship Team


§  Leading Goalkicker


§  Best Under-21 Player


§  Best Umpire


§  Best Player (Don McSweeny Medal)


§  Coach of the Championships (Bill Murdoch Medal)


§  Team of the Championships







Photo Gallery

Major Sponsor