2015 Australian Schoolboys Team announced

At the conclusion of the 2015 National Championships the Australian Schoolboys team to play a two match International series against New Zealand was announced. They will be coached by Brian Battese.more

NSWCHS Win National Championships

NSWCHS won the national championships by defeating NSWCCC 24 points to 18.

Australian Training Company “Player of the Final”
NSWCHS 15 - Scott Drinkwater ( Terrigal High School, Terrigal)more


Queensland and WA Retain Championships

Queensland Maroons and Western Australia retained their National Champioships at the 15 Years Australian Secondary Schools Rugby League Championships conducted at St Marys. Queensland Maroons defeated NSWCHS 30-10 and Western Australia defeated Victoria 16-10. There were also two Merit sides announced at the conclusion of the Championships.more

2015 18 Years Championships, Wollongong

The 2015 ASSRL Championships will be hosted by NSWCIS at Collegians Rugby League Ground, Wollongong from Sunday 5 July until Friday 10 July.more

Tour Awards Announced

Australian Schoolboys Team Management Presented the Tour Awards in Paris Before the Team's Returnmore

NSWCCC Win 18 Years Title

Congratulations to New South Wales Combined Catholic Colleges on winning the 18 Years National Championships in Darwin. They defeated NSWCHS 19-10 in the final, played at Goodline Park, Palmerston.more

Queensland Maroon and Western Australia Retain 15 Years Championships

Finals Day at Tamworth Championships saw both Queensland Maroon and Western Australia retain their Australian Championships. For the first time in ASSRL history Queensland Maroon and Queensland White met in the championship final. The Queensland Maroon team run out out 34-6 winners. Western Australia defeated Northern Territory in the John Allen Trophy Final.more

ASSRL Book In a Class of their Own







To purchase a copy of the 2012 ASSRL Book In A Class of Their Own Click here to complete the form and pay online. 



ASSRL Reunion

To celebrate the 40 Year Anniversary since the selection of and tour of England by our first Australian Schoolboys team, a reunion was held at the Steve Waugh Room at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Saturday 22nd September, 2012.more

ASSRL.org.au your shortcut to this website

To find out the latest in Australian Secondary Schools Rugby League news and results even faster type in ASSRL.org.au in your web browser next time you want to find this site.more

Australian Teams

[click here for archives]

ASSRL Book " In A Class of their Own"

Notice Board


2015 International Series:

Australian Schoolboys v New Zealand 18's

First International:   Sunday 27 September, Suncorp Stadium

Second International: Friday 2 October, Kougari Oval, Wynnum


2015 AGM and Council Meeting

10.00am Saturday 21st November, Rugby League Central, Sydney


2016 National Championships

15 Years: Sunday 26 June - Friday 1 July (Host Body: NSWCHS Venue: to be confirmed)

18 Years: Sunday 10 July - Friday15 July (Host Body: QSSRL Venue: Kougari Oval, Wynnum)




Latest League News