2016 Age Ready Reckoner

CBDJRL

Please note the under age groups in Rugby League applies from Jan 1 to Dec 31 of the year the player is born, not the current age of the player. Eg, if a player is born in December 2004 they are classified as Under 12 not Under 11.
   
Females are allowed to play for teams in the CBDJRL competition from U5 (4yrs) to U12 (born 2004). From Under 13 (born 2003) female players will take part in the NSW Women's Rugby League. There are few Canterbury-Bankstown clubs fielding Women's teams in 2016.

Medibank Private media release shows Rugby League is a safer sport to play at Junior League level than AFL, Basketball, Netball, Running, Tennis, Cricket, Soccer and Aerobics.

When looking to join a team in 2016 please note the age the player is turning in 2016 and not the current age of the player to avoid confusion and ensure the player is training in the correct team.
   

2016 AGE READY RECKONER
U5: born in year 2011 to aged 4 years
U6: born 1/1/2010 to 31/12/2010
U7: born 1/1/2009 to 31/12/2009
U8: born 1/1/2008 to 31/12/2008
U9: born 1/1/2007 to 31/12/2007
U10: born 1/1/2006 to 31/12/2006
U11: born 1/1/2005 to 31/12/2005
U12: born 1/1/2004 to 31/12/2004
U13: born 1/1/2003 to 31/12/2003
U14: born 1/1/2002 to 31/12/2002
U15: born 1/1/2001 to 31/12/2001
U16: born 1/1/2000 to 31/12/2000
U17: born 1/1/1999 to 31/12/1999
U18-19: born 1/1/1997 to 31/12/1998
Open Age: 17 years or older

CLUB WEBSITES
Auburn Warriors: http://www.auburnwarriors.sportingpulse.net
Bankstown Bulls: http://www.bankstownbulls.com
Bankstown Sports: http://www.bankstownsports.sportingpulse.net
Bass Hill Broncos: http://www.bassbroncos.sportingpulse.net
Berala Bears: http://www.beralabears.com.au
Chester Hill Hornets: http://www.chesterhillhornets.com
East Hills Bulldogs: http://www.easthillsbulldogs.com.au
Greenacre Tigers: http://www.greenacretigers.com
Milperra Colts: http://milperracolts.leaguenet.com.au
Moorebank Rams: http://www.moorebankrams.leaguenet.com.au
Regents Park Pumas: http://www.regentspark.sportingpulse.net
Revesby Heights Rhinos: http://www.revesbyrhinos.sportingpulse.net 
St Christopher's: http://www.stchristophers.com.au
St George Dragons: http://stgeorgedragons.leaguenet.com.au  
St Johns Eagles: http://www.stjohnseagles.com.au
Canterbury-Bankstown Referees: http://www.cbra.com.au

The PlayNRL.com website have opened up registrations for the 2016 Junior Rugby League Season.

By visiting www.playnrl.com/register you can register now as a player, coach, volunteer or referee by selecting the club or association of your choice.

   
An overview of the registering as a player, volunteer or referee is available by CLICKING HERE.




Comments

Comment Guidelines: The SportingPulse Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Club Websites

Fox Sports Headines

BBC Sport Headlines