The Southern Football League is the largest community based Australian Rules football league in Tasmania. Based in Southern Tasmania License holders and member clubs are: Brighton Robins, Claremont Magpies, Cygnet "ThePort", Dodges Ferry Sharks, East Coast Bombers, Hobart Tigers, Huonville Lions, Lindisfarne Two Blues, New Norfolk Eagles and Sorell Eagles. Kingborough Tigers are also a member club but are not fielding teams in any of the SFL competitions in 2014.

Football Operations Management for the Southern Football League can be contacted via the details listed below.

Football Operations
C/- PO Box 86 Blackmans Bay

AFL football in Tasmania has seen continued change over recent years and this season is no different with a new ten team competition in Seniors and Reserves and seven clubs fielding teams in the U/18 competition. The SFL is in a position to be seen by the end of this season as the premier community based AFL football league in Tasmania.

The League continues to grow in professionalism of football operations and maintains a desire to provide a solid pathway for individuals who wish to support and play AFL within their own communities.

The SFL has developed strong community support and is now seen as a quality football league, which contributes significantly to the ongoing development of those people involved in the southern football community.

more -->

Ladder - Sidebar

2014 SFL Seniors

Remote Content - Sidebar