1997 TAC Cup Team of the Year


Brett Rose

Matthew Scarlett

Mark Bolton

(Eastern Ranges)

(Geelong Falcons)

(Eastern Ranges)


Nick Stevens

Kris Massie

Hayden Burgiel

(Northern Knights)

(Dandenong Stingrays)

(Gippsland Power)


Travis Johnstone

Matthew Bernes

James Walker

(Dandenong Stingrays)

(Tassie Mariners)

(North Ballarat Rebels)


Adam Quinn

Trent Croad

Heath Younie

(Sandringham Dragons)

(Dandenong Stingrays)

(Murray Bushrangers)


Derek Murray

Mark Livy

Mark Alvey

(Murray Bushrangers)

(NSW/ACT Rams)

(Bendigo Pioneers)


Paul Di Gionvine

Matthew Hyde

Craig Folino

(Oakleigh Chargers)

(Murray Bushrangers)

(Eastern Ranges)


Lance Picioane

Shane Sheppard

Winis Imbi


(Western Jets)

(Calder Cannons)

(North Ballarat Rebels)


Dean Soloman

(Bendigo Pioneers)


Comment Guidelines: The SportingPulse Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.