AFL scholarship holders

The AFL Scholarship Program, effective for ages 15 to 17, is designed to attract young athletes and their families to experience AFL. The incentives include financial support and personal development with an AFL Club. Please see below for list of current scholarship holders as of 21, April 2010.

Adelaide: Sam Martyn, Aaron Duncan

Brisbane: Jame Brain, Richard Newell

Matthew Lodge, Jake Pianta, Blake Bray

Michael Hartley, Nick Perry, Thomas Young, Jarrod Witts, Adrian Yakimov, Tyson Carracher, Jed Hillman

Oliver Tweeddale, James Webster, Josh Cole, Nick Ryan

Craig Moller

Beau Black, Lachlan Urwin, Tim Wales, Jack Dimery

Thomas Kickett, Trent Stubbs, Dylan Stuart, Heath Caldwell, Jack Mahoney, Will Langford, Jack Dwyer

North Melbourne:
Jac Simmonds, Joel McInerney, Ryer Court, Ben McDonald, Matt Hutton

Port Adelaide:
Simon O’Brien, Harrison Cumming

St Kilda:
Kane Murphy, Jackson Furguson

Sydney Swans:
Jay Lewis, Nathan Kenny, Jackson Potter, Blake Guthrie, Jack Lynch, Mitchell May, Mitchell Crawford, Stephen Wray, Harrison Butchart, Daniel Robinson

West Coast:
Jake King, Freser Brown

Western Bulldogs:
Daniel Lloyd


Comment Guidelines: The SportingPulse Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.