More News

Formers Downs School-Boy set for milestone Grand-Final

Upton made his debut that season and played in a grand final for Morningside, the first of many.

Every Player, Every Vote, check it out

Every player, every vote, check it out who polled what votes in which games.

AFL Queensland Woman of the Year is

Heather Green has been awarded the inaugural AFL Queensland Woman of the Year after 27 years dedication to our great game in the region.

Goondiwindi star Leahy is the 44th Holman Medalist

Goondiwindi star Jeremy Leahy has finally landed the Holman Medal in his hands, after another superb season.

Saint Bowater and Swan Gaur share Marj Shaw Medal

The 2014 Division 2 best and fairest has been awarded to Adam Bowater South Burnett and Mike Gaur from the Dalby Swans.

And the Heather Green Medalist is......

South Toowoomba's Isabelle Baldock was crowned the 2014 Heather Green Medal, as the best and fairest player for the AFL Darling Downs Women's competition.

Easton claims Jack Barry Medal by 1 vote

Dalby Swans Riley Easton has capped off an impressive individual season, collecting the Jack Barry Medal in nail-biting scenes.

Talented trio share Col Wells Medal

Thomas Matthews, Harrison Claydon and Ashley Britton have shared the 2014 Under 14 Col Wells Medal as the fairest and best players in the McDonald's Shield competition

Under 12 McDonald's Trophy Peltz Medal a tie

The 2014 Under 12 Peltz Medal for the fairest and best player in the McDonald's Trophy competition, is a tie.

University claim 8th Division 2 flag

University have claimed their 8th AFL Darling Downs Division 2 men's premiership after defeating the South Burnett Saints in the 2014 Grand-Final.

Rookie Swans ground Bombers in Blackchrome Cup decider

The Dalby Swans have defeated the South Toowoomba Bombers by 8-points in an epic AFL Darling Downs Women's Grand-Final.
[click here for archives]

i'm lovin' it

The Careful Movers


AFLDD Blackchrome Cup Women's
1 South Toowoomba 42
2 Dalby 38
3 Coolaroo 24
4 Goondiwindi 18
5 Lockyer Valley 12
6 Warwick 10

Register here for the 2014 season