Home Page



Welcome to the Mininera & District Football League

Lismore Derrinallum Hosts Geelong Football Club Community Event

Congratulations to the Lismore Derrinallum FNC for hosting this event on 23rd February at the Derrinallum Recreation Reserve.    The children from both Lismore and Derrinallum Primary Schools had a fantastic experience meeting the Geelong Players who assisted with football drills and skills.   Big thank you to Jock Whiting and Alan Thompson from the Western District Commission for organising the event and to Colin Gellie and others at Lismore Derrinallum FNC for hosting the day and putting on a great healthy lunch.    Click here to view photographs.


League Announces New Board

At the 2014 Annual General Meeting it was voted upon that the Mininera & District Football League be administered by a 7 member Board of Management. We have great pleasure in announcing the 2015 Board of Management Members:

  • David Watson (Chairperson)
  • David Wade
  • Pat Millear
  • Neil Stewart
  • Neil Robertson 
  • Robert Fraser
  • Brendan Kelly 

League Announces New Administration Manager 

The League has also appointed a new Administration Manager, Dianne Membery. Dianne comes to the League with an extensive knowledge and experience in Football and Netball Administration having previously over the past 20 years undertaken various roles at both Club and League level.    Dianne will be the first point of call for Clubs and the League now has a new email address mdfl1@bigpond.com.    David Wade will continue as Administration Assistant with the portfolios of Clearances and Results.   

Any queries, can be directed to the League Administration Manager, Dianne Membery on 0409194030. 


2015 MDNA Committee

  • Anne-Maree Huglin (President)
  • Secretary - Jenny Watt
  • Treasurer/Registrations - Maree West
  • Umpire Co-ordinator - Chris Morgan


The 2015 fixture is now available to download.   

Reminder for all supporters please support the League Major Sponsor the Bendigo Bank (Willaura/Lake Bolac) Community Bank.